After a release users will see a release notes pop up on the dashboard after logging in.
The Close button will close the pop up, but leave the alert active so that it re-opens on return to the dashboard. To dismiss the alert click on the Dismiss button.
In the event of any system issues users will see a red box on the login page outlining the issue.
All current alerts can be reviewed by clicking on the bell icon in the upper right corner of the window.