System email templates are default templates that send automatically when specific actions occur in the system. The Email Templates page lists these templates under the System bar.
System Emails
Each system template sends automatically when the corresponding action occurs:
- Registration - Sent when an applicant creates a new account.
-
Collaborator Invitation - Sent when an applicant invites someone as a collaborator to a request.
- This template is only visible if the collaborator feature is turned on in the site.
- Contact Information Change - Sent when a user's contact information is updated.
- Password Reset Request - Sent when a user forgets a password and starts the process to reset it.
- Password Changed - Sent when a user's password is changed.
-
Organization Invitation - Sent when a user with access to view organization history invites other applicants to the organization using the applicant organization invite feature.
- This template is available in Grant Lifecycle Manager (GLM) only.
- MFA One Time Code - Sent when a user signs in with multifactor authentication (MFA) and receives a one-time verification code.
-
Third Party Submitted - Sent when a third party submits a response to a request from an applicant.
- This template is only visible if the third party feature is turned on in the site.
- MFA Method Changed - Sent when a user's two-factor authentication method is changed.
-
Applicant Third Party Submitted - Sent when an applicant invites a third party to a request and the third party submits a response.
- This template is only visible if the third party feature is turned on in the site.
-
Applicant Third Party Reminder - Sent when an applicant invites a third party to a request and the third party has not yet responded.
- This template is only visible if the third party feature is turned on in the site.
- This template is tied to the site setting for Third Party Notification Reminder Days.
Administrators can edit system emails to change the information sent to the recipient. The template name shows whether a template is the default or has been edited. Default templates have [DEFAULT] after the template name. When an administrator edits a default template, the system automatically removes [DEFAULT] from the name.