The collaborator feature allows applicants to work together on a single request. With this feature, applicants can also add a new user to their organization in your site (GLM only) without contacting an administrator.
This feature is included with the Basic license and above. Please reach out to the Support team at email@example.com to enable this feature in your site. When enabled, the option to invite collaborators will appear for all of your applicants.
The collaborator feature helps address several common scenarios, including:
- Multiple applicants from an organization need to work together on a request.
- An applicant needs someone else to upload a document, fill out certain questions, or sign off on their request (e.g. a fiscal sponsor, executive director).
- An applicant needs an efficient way for someone else to view and (in some cases) submit their request.
- An organization works with a grant writer.
- An organization has a new staff member who would like to submit a request.
How It Works
Below are the basics on how this feature works for your reference. For a detailed tutorial that can be shared with your applicants, please refer to the following article: Applicant Tutorial - Collaborator
Applicant Managed Collaborators:
- One applicant must go through registration as usual. Once they open the first form in the process (either an LOI or application), they'll see the option to invite collaborators to the request in the top right corner of the page. That option will appear on any follow up forms assigned within the request as well.
- After the applicant clicks Collaborate, they'll see a pop-up that prompts them to enter the email address of the person they're inviting to collaborate, type a message, and select the permission level (view, edit, or submit) for the collaborator.
- Within the collaborator pop-up, the applicant can also manage existing collaborators. They can resend an invitation, change permission levels, or remove a collaborator from their request.
Administrator Managed Collaborators:
- On the Request Summary page for a specific request, the Collaborate button will be accessible in the top right of the page.
- By clicking that button, you can see any added collaborators and invite any collaborators to the request.