Show Follow Ups with Decision Status
By default, when you assign a follow up form to an applicant it's immediately visible on their dashboard.
You have the option to turn on the Show Follow Ups with Decision Status setting. When turned on, the system will only show an applicant their assigned follow ups once the decision status ("Approved") is visible for their request. The timing of the decision status and assigned follow ups becoming visible is controlled by the Show Decision Status setting.
If you set a delay with Show Decision Status for the purpose of communicating with applicants before they can log in and see that their request is approved, this additional feature prevents a situation where they might log in and see assigned follow ups before you've communicated with them.
Configure this Feature
By default, the Show Follow Ups with Decision Status setting is off (meaning assigned follow ups are visible immediately upon assignment). Follow these steps to turn this setting on:
- Click the Gear Icon.
- Click the Pencil Icon next to the Show Follow Ups with Decision Status setting.
- Select True, then click OK.